The closing ceremony of  BADMINTON TOURNAMENT was held in SNVP – Li-Ning Badminton Academy at the Ad Astra Sports Academy, Meerut,  on 10th March 2013. Chief Guest of the occasion Mr.Chetan Anand  (National Champion Badminton Player) and Guest of Honour Mr. Rajesh Chaudhary ( Seceretary , Dist. Bedmintan Assosiation) , Mr. Deepak (Director, Indu Rubber) were present on the auspicious occasion  Hon’ble chief guest stressed on the great arrangement of the tournament by SNVP – Li-Ning Badminton Academy. He emphasized that victory and loss of the match are an integral part of sports.

Hon’ble Mr. Nageen Chand Jain (Chairman SNVP) appreciated the team of teachers and the supporting staff for the smooth functioning of the tournament. Before the prize distribution ceremony,  Mr. Vishal Jain (Principal -SNVP) gave the  welcome note  and encouraged the players to play with sportsman spirit and make the tournament  a gala success . Among other dignitaries present on the occasion were  SNVP Director Col. R.S. Jakhar , Mr. Dilip Sanyal             ( National Technical Adviser –Li-Ning Academy) were also present in the occasion.

The Summary of the matches are as follows :-

Women’s Single

Winner-       Ms. Monika Dhillan , Karnal

Runner up   Ms. Rajni , Rohtak

Women’s Double

Winner-       Ms. Monika Dhillan &Ms. Rajni , Rohtak

Runner up -Dr. Aruna & Dr. Anju , Subharti , Meerut

Man’s Single( under 40)

Winner-       Mr. Mayank Bahel (Li-Ning)

Runner up- Mr. Prem Singh

Men’s  Single( +40)

Winner- Mr. Rajiv

Runner up- Dr. Arun Kumar, Mujjfarnager

Men’s Doubles (under 40)

Winner-       Mr. Mayank Bahel & Mr. Rajiv (Li-Ning)

Runner up- Dr. Arun Kumar & Dr. R.K.Malik

Men’s  Doubles ( +40)

Winner- Mr. Pradeep Paliwal, Sonipat & Mr. Sanjeev Jatan

Runner up – Mr. Prabhat Sharma & Mr. Pradeep Tyagi

DSC_0167 1